Getting charged with a DWI in Texas can result in hefty penalties, especially if your DWI accident involves a death. An Intoxication DWI charge in Austin can result in a 2nd degree felony with a fine up to $10,000 and between 2 years and life in jail. Your license can also be suspended for 180 days up to 2 years. For detailed information on the penalties for an intoxication manslaughter charge in Texas see the chart below:
Penalties For Intoxication Manslaughter – DWI that Causes Death
- Offense Level: 2nd Degree Felony
- Maximum Fine: Up to $10,000
- Jail Range: 2 to 10 years to life in Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ)
- License Suspension: 180 days to 2 years
An intoxication manslaughter charge can ruin your life. Not only would it affect your in your personal life, but it can also affect your social and work life. The penalties can be harsh for this dwi charge and you should not wait to get assistance from an experienced and dedicated criminal defense lawyer in Austin.
Contact Us If You’ve Been Charged with Intoxication Manslaughter DWI in Austin
If you have been charged with intoxicated manslaughter, contact our DWI lawyer in Austin immediately. You should not hesitate to get with our experienced drunk driving attorney and let him fight for your rights. Our DWI defense lawyer will give your case the time and attention it deserves.